Sprachauswahl

The International Dimension (Abridged Version)

The Deutsche Hochschule der Polizei - DHPOL (hereinafter referred to as 'German Police University' or 'University') was entrusted to assure cooperation with research institutions from abroad and to share information and know-how with an international dimension. This is done in accordance with both the corresponding treaty and a number of complementary resolutions adopted by the German Conference of the Ministers and the Senators of the Interior.

International Relations Department

It is among the core responsibilities of the German Police University to maintain and deepen international relations. Close contacts have been established with comparable educational institutions and organisations from abroad. E.g. the AEPC (Association of European Police Colleges – www.aepc.net) organises meetings for the directors of European police training colleges on a regular basis. The AEPC enhances cooperation and coordination among the member institutions and beyond the EU. It supports e.g. the development of training schemes in South Eastern European states. Another essential networking activity which the German Police University is involved in is the European Police College CEPOL (Collège Européen de Police). The German Police University is the German contact point for the CEPOL network. By EU-Council decision CEPOL is an EU agency since 2006. CEPOL has been assigned with developing cross-border police cooperation in Europe. This is achieved by e.g. organising training activities and conferences within the scope of this network. Another field of activity is the support of police training in EU member states which is assured by developing harmonised police training curricula.

Furthermore, the German Police University is a member of the MEPA network (Middle European Police Academy – www.mepa.net). MEPA carries out special further training courses for senior police officers representing the eight Central European member states, particularly in the field of cross border organised crime. 

Within the scope of these institutional and further forms of bilateral cooperation, the German Police University offers senior police officers from abroad to take part in training and further training courses in Germany. Vice versa, this is applicable to German police officers wishing to carry out studies in European states and beyond.


Infoboxen

International Relations Department

Please find as follows some hints and contact data of the International Relations Department

Erasmus Charta for Higher Education 2014-2020

By using this website, you agree that this site uses cookies.

Sprachauswahl

Internationales

Der Deutschen Hochschule der Polizei (DHPol) ist sowohl durch das Abkommen als auch durch ergänzende Beschlüsse der Innenministerkonferenz die Zusammenarbeit mit ausländischen Forschungsstätten und Institutionen sowie der Informationsaustausch auf internationaler Ebene übertragen worden.

Internationale Beziehungen

Eine wesentliche Aufgabe der DHPol ist die Pflege von internationalen Beziehungen. Zu vergleichbaren Bildungseinrichtungen im Ausland bestehen langjährige engste Kontakte. So treffen sich die Schulleiter regelmäßig in durch die AEPC (Association of European Police Colleges) organisierten Schulleitertagungen. Die AEPC fördert die Zusammenarbeit und Koordinierung zwischen den Mitgliedseinrichtungen auch über die EU hinaus und unterstützt z.B. die Entwicklung der Ausbildung in südosteuropäischen Staaten. Eine weitere wichtige internationale Vernetzung der DHPol ist die Mitgliedschaft bei der europäischen Polizeiakademie CEPOL (Collège Européen de Police). Die DHPol ist der deutsche Teil des CEPOL-Netzwerks. CEPOL ist seit 2006 durch EU-Ratsbeschluss eine durch den EU-Haushalt finanzierte Agentur. Sie beschäftigt sich mit der Verbesserung der grenzüberschreitenden polizeilichen Zusammenarbeit in Europa. Dies geschieht z.B. durch die Organisation von Fortbildungsmaßnahmen durch die Mitglieder im Rahmen des Netzwerks. Eine weitere Aufgabe ist die Unterstützung der Aus- und Fortbildung der Mitgliedstaaten durch die Entwicklung von harmonisierten Curricula.
Weiterhin gehört die DHPol der MEPA (Mitteleuropäische Polizeiakademie) an, die Fortbildungen insbesondere im Bereich der grenzüberschreitenden organisierten Kriminalität für Führungskräfte des mittleren Polizeimanagements aus den acht mitteleuropäischen Mitgliedsstaaten durchführt.
Im Rahmen der aufgezeigten institutionellen und weiterer bilateraler Zusammenarbeit ermöglicht die DHPol Studienbesuche und Teilnahme an Aus- und Fortbildungsveranstaltungen ausländischer polizeilicher Führungskräfte in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland sowie deutscher Polizeibeamter in den europäischen Staaten und darüber hinaus.


Infoboxen

Internationale Beziehungen

Hier finden sie Hinweise und die Erreichbarkeit

Erasmus Charta for Higher Education 2014-2020